love every BODY

18 years of existence. I hear people saying that I’m skinny, that I have the perfect body. That they wish they have a body like mine. They wish to eat a lot and not worry about gaining weight. And it makes me sad to hear all of those stuffs. People may say that I should be flattered by their compliments. But honestly it’s hard for me to appreciate their compliments when my ultimate goal is to gain weight. I eat a lot but seems like I didn’t gain any weight at all.

But you know what? in my 18 years of existence, I accepted the fact that as of now, my body won’t gain any weight, but I know soon that will happen to me. Hearing all of the people’s complaints about their body shape just makes me sad. People aims for that “PERFECT BODY.” But what I think society is missing out… is to embrace their bodies and to appreciate themselves even more.

What makes me even more sad? to see people being bullied/ being body shamed just because of their body shapes? Like I don’t see the point of discouraging others and making them feel bad for themselves just because of their bodies. UHM THERE ARE MUCH MORE CONCERNING ISSUES IN THE WORLD THAT NEEDS TO BE SOLVED AND PEOPLE SHOULD PAY MORE ATTENTION RATHER THAN BODY SHAMING.

PEOPLE! LET US PAY MORE ATTENTION ON THE THINGS THAT MATTERS. LET US NOT WASTE OUR ENERGIES BRINGING OR TEARING OTHERS DOWN. WE SHOULD HELP ONE ANOTHER. BE AN INSPIRATION TO THE WORLD. THE WORLD NEEDS MORE POSITIVE ENERGY. WE DON’T NEED BAD OR NEGATIVE ENERGY.

BODY SHAMING IS NOT HEALTHY. I REPEAT. BODY SHAMING IS NOT HEALTHY!

It causes people to have mental health issues, be more conscious of their bodies which leads to low self-esteem. Let us learn to love and embrace our bodies no matter what shape or size. Let us focus on being better individuals. Let us love every BODY ♥

bodyquotes.jpg

Photo creadit: google

Leave a Reply

